Skip to main content

Deleting or Archiving a contact

Archive and filter your clients list to stay organized

Written by Sari Romero

Want to clean up your current client list? Created a new client, but never collaborated with them? Delete or archive a client to keep your table views clean.

What is the difference between archiving and deleting a contact?

Archiving will not delete the client record or any past proposals, contracts, or invoices shared between you. You'll still have access to all of the items and activity shared between you. Archiving simply removes a client from your "Current" client view. Deleting a contact is permanent and cannot be undone.

Video tutorial for deleting or archiving a contact

Archiving a contact

You can archive a contact at any time - and it's super easy! Here are the steps:

  1. Log In

  2. Click Clients from the left side navigation panel.

  3. Click the three dots next to the client's name you wish to archive

  4. From the options, select "Archive contact"

Need to view archived contacts? Adjust the filter at the top of the grid by selecting either "Current" or "Archived" clients.

Note: Keep in mind that sending a contract, invoice, or proposal will automatically un-archive the contact. You can also un-archive a contact by repeating the same process as above, from the "Archived" contact filter view.

Deleting a client

To delete a client:

  1. Log In

  2. Click Clients from the left side navigation panel

  3. Click the three dots next to the client's name you wish to delete

  4. From the options, select "Delete contact"

  5. Confirm "Yes" and tap "Delete contact" or you may choose to archive instead

When a client is deleted, all email notifications and reminders will be suspended.

Did this answer your question?