The account owner and any other team members with "Admin" permissions can deactivate a team member.
From your Team page, find the team member to be deactivated. Click the 3-dot icon and select "Remove Member Access."
All of that team member's clients, contracts, and invoices are automatically reassigned to the account owner
The deactivated team member is blocked from logging in
Note: Admin users can reactivate a previously deactivated team member by clicking "Grant Member Access" from the team member table